SX Worx Showdown! 2022/2023 EXGB British Indoor Electric Championship Round 5 – Preview

Racers in the Auto-E, Mini-E and Oset 12.5 classes of the 2022/2023 EXGB British Indoor Electric X Championship will be heading to SX Worx in Sheffield this Saturday 25th March to conclude the first year of the series.

Alongside the aforementioned classes who will be competing for EXGB British honours the event also hosts the Revvi Yorkshire Super Cup to be raced for by the Electric Balance Bike Racers, with a stacked entry of riders between 3 and 8 years of age set to duke it out on the fantastic indoor course.

The stakes are high in the Auto-E class which has been keenly contested so far with three different winners over the four rounds. Rougue Lewis was the standout rider at the first two rounds, in November at the Wheeldon Off-Road Centre in Devon, but when the venue was revisited in February it was Teddy Moore who was victorious in round three, while round four went the way of Jesse Barks. Add the super consistent Albie Wood into the equation and with just seven points separating all four of these riders we are in for an epic showdown in Sheffield.

Here is how the standings look in the Auto-E class:

1st Rougue Lewis 63
2nd Teddy Moore 62
3rd Albie Wood 59
4th Jesse Barks 56
5th Jackson Bowers 34
6th Arthur Hitchcock 34
7th Hugo Roberts 28
8th Joel Leonard 21
9th Kolbe Red Sole 21
10th Frank Bishop 17
11th Samuel Blackler 15
12th Blu Bishop 12
13th Jake Leonard 12
14th Seb Phillips 3

In the Mini-E category Ethan Kentch was on fire at rounds 3 & 4 and took wins on both occasions and now leads the series by nine points over the hard charging Dexter Bowers. Keyan Parry holds the third and final podium position as it stands but the likes of Nina Squirrel, Lennie Lowe and Charlotte Cook will be keen to close the gap and make a challenge for the number 3 spot.

Take a look at the Mini-E standings so far:

1st Ethan Kentch 64
2nd Dexter Bowers 55
3rd Keyan Parry 35
4th Levison Usher 34
5th Blue Bishop 34
6th George Hutchings 32
7th Tommy Scammell 25
8th Toby Wilson 24
9th Archie Gomes 23
10th Nina Squirrel 22
11th Charlotte Cooke 20
12th Nancy Good 20
13th Toby Falloon 17
14th Lennie Lowe 17

The Oset 12.5 class will see a new rider on the top step of the podium but it could the title is already looking likely to be in the hands of Austin Roberts with his closest challenger Ellis Gaines not in the line up. Once again the eyes will be on the number 3 spot with Oliver Fostun and Eden Squirrel both in a good position to strike.

Here are the Oset 12.5 standings going into the Finale.

Position Rider Total
1st Austin Roberts 70
2nd Ellis Gaines 60
3rd Louis Good 32
4th Archie Pearce 30
5th Logan Thornton 27
6th Oliver Fostun 26
7th Eden Squirrel 23
8th Ollie Scibilia 12

Racing starts at 8.45am and runs until 4pm with the a presentation of Round and Revvi South West Cup winners and the Champions to be made following the action.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt