Summit 46 Winter Motocross Championship Round 1

Summit 46 hosted the first round of their 2021 Amateur Motocross Championship at a sun blessed Yarley last Sunday.

The series will be run over six rounds leading up to Christmas taking in both the Yarley and North Nibley circuits.

Josh Waterman reigned supreme in the A group notching up a full quota of moto wins giving him the overall over Luke Dean and Kieran Banks.

In the B Group Dean Cummings went 1-1-1 for the top spot with Kyle Banks second and Dylan Hardisty third.

Over in the C group James Winterbourne was another rider to go unbeaten fending off Harrison Boyd in second, with Ben Mason third.

Keeping up with the maximum men in the Adult groups was Charlie Hucklebridge in the Big Wheel 85’s, Marley Alder in the Small Wheel 85’s and Jayden Neal in the 65’s.

Hucklebridge headed home Tyler Graves and Harry Arnold in the Big Wheels, while Alder got the better of second placed Harley Quinn and third placed Tyler Cooper in the Small Wheels.

The number two spot in the 65’s went way of the Colbie-Jae Norman with Olly Haollow third.

The next round of the series takes place at North Nibley on the 23rd October. For more info go to >>

For the full results go to

Picture by Cymru Cartel – Words by

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt