Sunday 5th July saw the Nora Motorsport affiliated club, 90 Racing MXC get their 2020 Club Championship underway finally following the get back to racing go ahead. With a great turn out of riders across all classes, three blocks of racing were completed.

Listen to The Live Motocross Podcast here

There was some great racing across all classes however a special mention to the Expert and Rookie classes who provided some top-class racing.

With a fully stacked Auto class whom tackled the Ironworks track tremendously with Harry Dale (Judd Orange Brigade) taking all three moto wins with a massive lead across all motos. Jay-J Cooper was closely behind Harry taking second place with 129 points, with Jacob Hackett taking third on the podium. Looking at the remainder of the top ten we saw Lewis Railton in fourth, Alfie Pincher in fifth, Tallice Gibson in sixth, Frankie Anderson in seventh, Vinnie Anderson in eighth, Harry Hall in ninth and Jenson Knowles in tenth.

The Junior 65cc class was another full class with Hayden Statt on top form winning the top spot on the podium with two out of three race wins with some close battling. Second position on the podium went to Blake Ward-Clarke and Leo Wright taking third spot. The remainder of top ten riders was Liam Bell, Jaxon Haswell, Lucas Lee, Kameron Greenhalgh, Leo Self, Corey-Jay Hull and Leo Wilson.

In the Small Wheel 85cc class, SJP Moto rider Billy Askew walked away from the opening round of the Club Championship with all three race wins with max points for the event. There was some great racing to watch from the group with Reece Jones and Joshua Vail taking second and third places. Rounding out the top ten was Ryan Waggott, Lucy Barker, Sonny Rooney, Harrison Davies, Declan Wright, Jorge Parkin and Mason Care.

With a good line up of Big Wheel 85cc riders for the season opener for the club. McKenzie Marshall (Judd Orange Brigade) rode extremely well taking the overall with 129 points. Second spot went to Hudson Roper and third went to Ollie Colmer (GRT Holeshot KTM). Matthew Beattie, James Barker, Tyla Hooley, Jake Walker, Jay Cheel, Max Harris and Gabriels Golturenko rounded the top ten positions for the class.

The Rookies provided some great racing to see with Jack Lindsay dominating the class with all three race wins. Arai Elcock just ten points behind Jack took second place and Corey Collins took third. With a great line up of riders for the rookie class we saw Dan Arkell, Declan Wright, Ayden Smith, Luke Fox, Callum Hopper, Jaygo Beasty and Frankie Elwel being your top ten riders for the first round.

Novice C was a great class of riders competing at the popular Ironworks circuit. Taking the top spot on the podium was Shaun Murphy followed by Jack Drydale and Josh Weaver in third. The fourth and fifth positions went to Danny Bacon and Jack Broxup.

With a nearly full class of Inter B riders we saw Mitch Armour taking all three moto wins for the max points possible (135). Second spot on the podium went to Toby Lightbrown, Charlie Green took third spot. Harry McDonald took fourth place and Ryan Gardiner in fifth.

Looking to the Over 30 class where we saw some close battling across the class. First place went to Dale Brockhurst with Dale Hartley in second with 129 points following a tie with Dale, Dale was awarded first place based on the final race result. Third place went to Michael Ogden.

With some top names competing whom compete at the British Motocross Championship we saw some great riding from the Expert A class with Phoenix Tools Apico Kawasaki rider Carlton Husband taking the overall with two second places and the final race moto win. Second position went to Chambers Racing Husqvarna’s Jay Hague. Third place went to Jason Meara on the Phoenix Tools Apico Husqvarna machine. Bobby Bruce (ASA United Husqvarna) took fourth place and Lee Harrison in fifth.

What a great opening round of the 2020 Club Championship and all eyes now move to PJMX whom will play host to the next round on July 18th & 19th. Head over to for more information.

Photo Credit – Julian Webb Photography

Report Credit – Live Motocross


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *